Whoops! I’m in Canada!

Rather foolishly, when I booked a hotel at Niagara Falls, I failed to check whether the hotel was on the US or Canadian side.  Ricky, my taxi driver found the whole thing hilarious, as did the Russian tourists I was sharing a taxi with.  They certainly learnt a few more “choice” English words that I’m sure will stand them in good stead when they return to Russia to continue their law studies.

Luckily, this sort of thing happens fairly often, so crossing the border was no problem.  Hopefully, I’ll be able to return to the US just as easily.

I also now have internet access in my hotel room, so I’ll be able to catch up on my progress so far!

Leave a Reply

