Introducing Writer On The Storm

This is my first ever blog, so it’s an audacious move to include writer in the title, let alone contrive a pun on the Doors.

I’m no writer, I’m a Business Analyst in Nottingham, UK.

However, just before Christmas I handed in my notice at work.  This turned out to be great timing on my part, as it gave me something to talk to my friends and family about over Christmas, other than what presents I got.

I don’t want you to think I took the whole resignation thing lightly.  I had spent the best part of a year working out, with  help, what I really want to do with my life.  I’ll come to how this all got started once I get going.  The purpose of this post is to just have something on here.

I guess I’d better explain what I’m doing having this blog.  I handed in my notice at work because in April I begin my travels.  I’m flying to New York to start with, followed by Miami, then California and then down into Mexico.  After that, who knows?  I figure I’d better just see if I’m enjoying myself first.

Anyway, I’ll be blogging from now on about the whole thing…and not just the travel.  Now I’m not sure how my writer’s voice will develop, but I intend to be honest and entertaining and I certainly don’t intend to turn this into a travel blog only.  Anything that occurs to me will feature.

As time goes on, I’ll jazz up this site and include background on who I am, pics and some general stuff to make the whole thing a lot more entertaining.

Right now, I’m trying to discipline myself not to keep checking to see if anyone has read this page yet…I mean who will even know about it…yet…

4 responses to “Introducing Writer On The Storm

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. Good to see the blog site up and running! I will subsribe to this as an RSS feed (and recommend that others do the same) and look forward to future entries!

    Darren Cockburn

    My Life Coach
    http://www.my-life-coach.co.uk

  3. Nice opening for a Business Analyst. Clearly a writer who just happens to be a Business Analyst! Consider me entertained…

  4. A good start, Dave. Good luck.
    I’m subscribed!

Leave a Reply

